Time for a get-a-way!

Yesterday I headed down to South Carolina for a trip to visit my parents. I am traveling solo because Sam has staff training these two weeks. It was nice to be able to get away for a lit bit before the chaos of summer hits. At work I am in charge of a summer program and it is going to be very hectic and busy. I’m looking forward to it but I knew I could benefit from some down time before all that started.

I took off yesterday with my one carry on (a miracle!) and a load of magazines to read.

While at the airport I was able to catch up on some of my favorite blogs … www.fitbottomedgirls.com www.pbfingers.com http://lifeofblyss.com  and www.chocolatecoveredkatie.com and a few others! After about an hour or so we were able to board the plane. This was a tiny plane, my head almost hit the ceiling once I got on! There was a storm coming through at the airport we were supposed to arrive in so we had to sit on the runway for about forty-five minutes. The lady next to me wasn’t happy about this! It was kind of awkward with her huffs and puffs but I tuned her out with some Dave Matthews and homework.

We finally took off and arrived in Charlotte. The airport was crazy! I think everyone in the airport was running for their life! I just tried to stay out of the way. As I was waiting for Mom there were some police officers who were blowing whistles to keep traffic flow in order. This guy took his job wayy to seriously!

Mom picked me up at the airport and we were off to eat and shop! We went to a couple places then it came a down pour so we decided to head home. I needed to finish an online test so I wanted to take care of that before dinner. Unfortunately there was a glitch with our online school system and so I didn’t get to get it out of the way. Instead we headed for some Mexican food, yum and of course a pretty drink 🙂 This hit the spot!

Yum!!!

We don’t have many plans for the weekend, just hanging out and relaxing! Just what the doctor ordered 🙂  But I do kinda miss this face…

Leave a Reply

