Kennady party of 1

So this week began the first week of staff training. This is where all the camp summer staff come in to learn about how to be awesome staffers. I’ve only been around them for a little bit, but they definitely got the hang of it!

A few things happen when summer camp rolls around. One of them is that my husband suddenly becomes a figment of my imagination. Our main communication line is via text and I only notice him when he crawls into bed past midnight. When this happens our meals together often get cut too. I begin to wonder if he is coming home for dinner or if he is eating in the dinning hall? Well tonight I decided that I was not going to loathe in self pity (too much) and I made dinner for just me! It was pretty delish too! I had homemade chips; lavash bread cut up into pieces with chili powder and cajun seasoning, and bbq shredded chicken – bbq chicken nachos all to myself!

Homemade Chips!

Fork wasn't even needed!

After I ate Sam unexpectedly came home. He needed Reese for his camp photo. All the staff takes pictures for the website so that the campers can see who all works here. This time Reese and I both got to join him. Reese put on a special outfit and Sam spiffyed up with some mustache grease and aviators.

Looking good!

After helping Sam with the staff photo I followed him down to the dinning hall where some of the staff was hanging out. I was able to meet a few new staffers and Reese got a chance to pounce on them. We also got to spend time with Lulu another camp dog and Katie 🙂

I’m now on the porch because our internet went out. From the porch I can pick up on camp’s wifi so that’s nice!

Enjoying the great outdoors

Peeking in on Reese

what is she up too?...looks like not much!

I was able to get some fun stuff for the porch this past weekend. I was super productive one day and picked up some new hanging baskets from the amish at the farmer’s market and a plant from the local nursery. I think it makes the place homey-er.

New porch decor

New plant with pretty flowers!

New plant with pretty flowers!

I’m praying for good weather tonight, strong storms are coming through and it’s been rough here in the south lately. Hope we don’t have to get up at 1 AM and head to another building in our pj’s, that’s never fun!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alyssa
    May 27, 2011 @ 10:37:34

    What a cuuuute porch setup! And bbq nachos? OOOOOHHHH gimme.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Time for a get-a-way! « Adventures Of A Camp Wife
  3. adventuresofacampwife
    May 28, 2011 @ 11:48:41

    Thanks! And the nachos were the shizz 🙂 definately going to be making them again!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: First Day of Camp!!! « Adventures Of A Camp Wife

Leave a Reply

